Loading Events
This event has passed.

Global climate change is one of the defining issues facing marine mammals and the ocean. We have long seen the effects and risks posed by climate change on marine mammals, including impacts on marine mammal health, frequency of severe weather events, and the disruption of ecosystem balance that contributes to disease and habitat loss. This webinar will include corporate sustainability experts and advocates to discuss the effects of climate change on the ocean and marine mammals, and what steps must be taken to solve these extraordinary challenges.

Webinar Speakers

  • Rich Brown, Senior Vice President, Global Environmental Group, Bank of America
  • H. Jordan Diamond, Executive Director, Center for Law, Energy and the Environment, UC Berkeley Law
  • Chelsea Scantlan, Program Officer, Sustainability, Walmart.org

Join The Marine Mammal Center for the Ocean Policy Webinar Series that is bringing attention to our ocean, climate change, and the public policy decisions needed to make a difference. The series will be moderated by award-winning journalist and former host of CNN Newsroom, Carol Costello, and will feature a series of panelists at the top of their fields.

You will receive the private Zoom virtual webinar link when you RSVP by clicking the button below. Please encourage any guests you’d like to invite to RSVP individually so that they will receive their own Zoom webinar link.

Slow internet connection could cause video playback to pause or look choppy. All videos shown during this presentation will be included in an email following the event.

If you have any additional questions, feel free to contact us at 415-289-7335 or [email protected].

Tuesday, April 20
10:00 AM Pacific Time • 8:00 AM Hawaii Time • 11:00 AM • 1:00 PM Eastern Time • 6:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Ocean-related events and conferences of potential interest to the marine sciences community. Let us know of any we missed by leaving a comment or sending links to [email protected].

Go to Top